Entertainment Television

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners List of All Seasons (With Photos)

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa concept copied from British dancing television show “Strictly Come Dancing” aired on BBC One in the United Kingdom. The dancing in India grabbed the attention of the audience, and it connected with the viewers.

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa is one of the popular shows in the country, and the concept of the show attracted many viewers.

Winners list of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa – Dance Reality show

List of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Judges:

The show gained immense popularity in the India community, and the celebrities wish to become the judges of the show. First, we are going to name the judges since the show has started on Sony Entertainment Television & Viacom 18, Colors.

  1. Farah Khan
  2. Malaika Arora
  3. Shilpa Shetty
  4. Sanjay Leela Bhansali
  5. Urmila Matondkar
  6. Jeetendra
  7. Shiamak Davar
  8. Saroj Khan
  9. Juhi Chawla
  10. Vaibhavi Merchant
  11. Madhuri Dixit
  12. Remo D’Souza
  13. Maksim Chmerkovskiy
  14. Shahid Kapoor
  15. Lauren Gottlieb
  16. Karan Johar
  17. Ganesh Hegde
  18. Jacqueline Fernandez

Now, we have the names of judges that rocked the judging panel for years. How about the winners? The show is running for a long time; it spanned over a decade. Do you know where they are? Yes, we are going to list down the winners including the projects they are working right now.

1] Season 1 Winner: Mona Jaswir Singh and Toby (2006)

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 1 Winner

Sony Entertainment channel aired the first-ever Jhalak Dikhla Jaa on 7 September 2006. Mona emerged victories of the first-ever dancing show in the country.

The star of successful television show Jassi announced as the winner on 4 November 2006. The host of the show Parmeet Sethi and Archana Puran Singh rocked the stage with their presence.

In 2018, she completed Kehne Ko Humsafar Hain (web series) & Yeh Meri Family (web series). Currently, she is playing the role of Simran in Yeh Teri Galiyan aired on Zee Entertainment Channel.

2] Season 2 Winner: Prachi Desai and Deepak Singh (2007)

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 2 Winner

The demand for the show increased by next year and the production prepared for it. The season two of JDJ started on 28 September 2007 on Sony Entertainment channel. Prachi Desai emerged as the winner of the S2, and she was a successful television celebrity during that period.

Desai shifted her focus from television daily soaps to movies, and she was able to bag many leading roles in the way. Prachi debuted in Rock On (2008 film), and she is filming for Kosha expected to release in 2019.

3] Season 3 Winner: Baichung Bhutia and Sonia Jaffer (2009)

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 3 Winner

The production took two years to gather the popular celebrities for the season three. The production team changed the host and replaced with Shiv Pandit and Shweta Tiwari.

The season three started on 27 February 2009 and the winner announced on 31 May 2009. Bhatia is a professional football player, and he represented India on many occasions.

Currently, Baichung managing Sikkim Football team and he established a new political party called “Hamro Sikkim Party.”

4] Season 4 Winner: Meiyang Chang and Marischa Fernandes (2011)

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa (season 4) Winners

The immense popularity and ratings of the show inspired the team to work on another season. On 12 December 2010, the JDJ S3 aired on Sony Entertainment Television.

Chang is a popular face in Indian television after making an appearance in Indian Idol. Meiyang announced as the winner of the S4 on 6 March 2011.

Chang dubbed “Ant-Man and the Wasp,” and he played the character of “Jimmy Woo.” Meiyang is also working as hosts for the shows and guest appearance for television shows.

5] Season 5 Winner: Gurmeet Choudhary and Shampa Sonthalia (2012)

Gurmeet Choudhary and Shampa Sonthalia

The production team sold the rights to the Colors TV, and Sony Entertainment Television did not have a slot for the season. The JDJ season five aired on Colors TV from 16 June 2012, and it ended on 30 September 2012.

Please Share:

About the author

Krishna Kumar Silvery

I'm a professional Content writer, Strategy Planner and Hustler having 3.3 years of experience.